Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

Prof. Doctoral Dissertation Award was instituted during the lifetime of Prof. . After his death in 1998, the award is managed by the Prof. Trust chaired by Mrs. , wife of late Prof. . The competition for the award has been organized in the recent past on the occasion of the annual conference of the National Academy of Psychology (NAOP) in .

2015 Winner Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

Please return completed evaluation form to Chair, ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award Jury.

Past Winners of the Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

6.1 The ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award Jury shall be composed of seven members who serve for one year. The Jury Chair is appointed by the Chair of the Information Science Education Committee. The other five members of the Jury are selected from ASIS&T membership by the Chair of the Information Science Education Committee.

Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

The SIGSOFT Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award is presented annually to the author of an outstanding doctoral dissertation in the area of Software Engineering. The author of the winning dissertation will be invited to publish a dissertation summary in the SIGSOFT newsletter, Software Engineering Notes (SEN). The award includes a plaque for the author, which is presented at the Foundations of Software Engineering conference (FSE), and funding support for the recipient to travel to FSE to receive the award (including a registration to FSE). A public citation for the award dissertation will be placed on the SIGSOFT web site. The award recipient also receives support for travel to FSE up to $2500 within their home continent and up to $3000 outside their home continent, including airfare, hotel, and conference registration for FSE.

Creator of advanced data processing architecture wins 2014 doctoral dissertation award
The Dennis M. RitchieDoctoral Dissertation Award was created in 2013 by ACM SIGOPS to recognize research in software systemsand to encourage the creativity that Dennis Ritchie embodied,providing a reminder of Ritchie's legacy and what a difference oneperson can make in the field of software systems research. The firstaward was presented at the 24th ACM Symposium on Operating SystemsPrinciples, 2013. This will be an annual award presented in alternatingyears at SOSP and OSDI.The SIGOPS Dennis M. Ritchie Doctoral Dissertation Award isaccompanied by a prize of $2,000. Financial sponsorship of the awardis provided by SIGOPS, Bell Labs Alcatel-Lucent, and AT&T LabsResearch.The ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award was established in 1974 and is administered by the Information Science Education Committee. Beginning in 1997, ProQuest, formerly University Microfilms International (UMI) undertook sponsorship of the award. The Canadian Image Processing and Pattern Recognition Society (CIPPRS) Doctoral Dissertation Award is given annually to the top Ph.D. thesis in the areas covered by the (CRV).The American Marketing Association (AMA) began recognizing excellent dissertations in 1960 by inviting top candidates to present their papers at the annual Marketing Educators' Conference. In 1967, the process was formalized with the establishment of the Doctoral Dissertation Awards. Since that time, AMA has continued to annually invite all candidates to submit their dissertations to the competition. The EDDA (EURO Doctoral Dissertation Award) is a EURO instrument. It consists of a prize that is awarded at each EURO-k conference. The purpose of the prize is to distinguish an outstanding doctoral dissertation in Operational Research defended in the countries having an OR society that is a member of EURO. It will be awarded at the closing session of the in Poznań.
The Doctoral Dissertation Award winner is presented at CSCMP’s Annual Conference.

Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award

The AMIA Doctoral Dissertation Award offers high-value and prestigious recognition for the top doctoral dissertation each year that contributes to the science of informatics in any biomedical application domain or domains.

Please return completed evaluation form to Chair, ProQuest Doctoral Dissertation Award Jury.

Doctoral Dissertation Award Prize

The American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association solicits submissions for the doctoral dissertation award competition sponsored by the Homer Hoyt Institute.

Andy Pavlo has received the 2014 SIGMOD Jim Gray Doctoral Dissertation Award.

ACM Doctoral Dissertation Award - ACM Award

The Graduate School is pleased to announce a new program to partner with interdisciplinary research centers and institutes to support doctoral dissertation completion awards. We will support a limited number of dissertation completion awards by providing one to three terms of tuition support to supplement non-service stipends awarded by the selected unit. These awards must provide doctoral students in their final year with enough support to focus, for one to three terms, on the final steps of the dissertation without the responsibility of employment as a GTF.